Alison Robinson

Chief Executive Officer: Alison Robinson
Cranham House (the OPEX
Building), Falcon Close, Green
Farm Business Park, Gloucester

Executive Committee - Stroud District rep

Posted: Wed, 13 Jun 2018 15:31 by Alison Robinson

Dear Stroud Member Councils

We have a vacancy for a councillor to represent Stroud district parishes on the Executive Committee due to the resignation of Cllr Bomberg from Eastington PC.

The schedule is as follows:

Nominations to be received here by 17th July. It is not necessary for councils to endorse an Individual's nomination.

If there is more than one nomination, then an email election will follow. Nominees will be asked to provide a few words about themselves and their reasons for wanting to join the committee.

We would hope to complete the process in time for the next meeting of the committee scheduled for Thursday 27th September.

For information

The EC meets 5 or 6 times a year including the AGM, on a Thursday afternoon from 2 to 4pm, usually at Highnam community centre. It is comprised of 12 councillor representatives, 1 clerk representative and two honorary vice presidents.

The Constitution says that the EC is responsible for the conduct, management, control and administration of the affairs of the Association and may take such steps, incur such expenses, acquire and dispose of such property as may be necessary for the discharge of those functions.

Current Stroud district members are Cllr John Callinan, Stonehouse TC and Cllr Sue Reed, Nailsworth TC.

Tags: News, GAPTC, Stroud, Stroud district, Executive Committee